fp articleHow we work

Our Board 

  • A voluntary board governs the Association;
  • The board is elected from shareholders at the Annual General Meeting;
  • Board members can serve for a maximum of 3 terms of 3 year’s duration;
  • A wide variety of people make up the Board of Management;
  • Members are appointed based on skills and knowledge required to deliver the strategic aims and objectives;
  • Recruitment is by invitation and/or advertisement, there is an application and interview process;
  • The Board of Management has strategic responsibility for the running of the Association;
  • The Board employs full time staff to carry out the day to day running of the business; and
  • The Association has charitable status and is a non-profit making body.

Board Members

Chairman  Prof P Gray, BSc (Hons), MSc, PGDip HS, PGDip ASR, PGCHE, DCF, FCIH, FRICS
Vice-Chairman   Mr R Davis, BSc (Hons)
Honorary Treasurer   Ms K Andrews, BA (Hons)
Honorary Secretary  Ms M Durkan, MBA
Board Members
Mrs N Barber, MSc, Chartered MCIPD
Mr J Beattie, BSc (Hons)
Mr M Graham, MRICS
Mr A Hill, BA (Hons), MCIPS 
Mr M Leahy, BSc, C.Eng, FIMechE
Mr P Loughrey, MA Chartered Marketer
Mr A Ward, BA (Hons), DipPFS

Senior Management Team

Chief Executive Jacqueline Locke, MSc, MBA, BSc (Hons), PG DipH, FCIH
Deputy Chief Executive Jacqueline Hill, FCCA, ACT, MCIH
Director of Corporate Assurance Catherine Waterworth, MSc, FInstAM